I really need to stop eating

I’ve just eaten an entire bar of chocolate. One of the big 100g bars. I wasn’t hungry and there was no need. This is just silly. They say, don’t put pressure on yourself to lose the baby weight, 9 months on, 9 months off. Well, I’ve had 8 months off the wagon, and I’m sick of it.  It’s still here, and it’s not welcome. It’s time for it to go.

So, I joined a gym about 4 weeks ago, and to be fair, I have been pretty good at going but I just can’t stop eating. Unsurprisingly, the needle on the scale is stuck fast.

It’s not even like I’m new to this. I, dropped from a size 26 to a 16 before I got pregnant, just through a sensible diet and exercise. At 5 foot 10, I was pretty happy with that, though I would have liked to get to a 12/14. Now I am 2 stone heavier and a size 18.  Part of me hates that, part of me says “oh well, we’ve had it worse.”

So, I am going to try and keep up the exercise habit through December.  I think it’s a pretty hopeless time to start to watch your diet. Then come January, I will be healthy. The biscuits will go in the bin, I will make my lunch to take to work, I will eat salad (that tasteless, calorie free plate-filler.) I will make myself proud, get back to my pre-baby weight, and wear a beautiful dress to next year’s Christmas parties.

I have signed up for a half marathon in March.  I will need to work my arse off through January and February to get ready.  I shall blog my progress here, and post a picture of myself at the finish line!

Leave a Reply

