Fitness Friday: Week 2

Here’s my entry for week 2 of Fitness Friday- you can read all the other entries at Adele’s Monkeying Around blog.

Name: Laura
Blog: Cake and Tea Blog
Twitter: @cakeandtealover
Starting Weight: Loads. That’s all I’m saying.
Target Weight: Lots less!
Amount Lost: I weigh in on Sundays- the first is this week so I’ll update a week behind. But after a quick mid week peek at the scales, I’m hoping for a good result!!
Amount to Lose: First of all, 2 stone 6lb to get to pre baby weight, then about the same again. It sounds better split in two!
Dress Size: 18
Target Dress Size: 12/14
Why I want to lose weight: Lots of reasons…. I have a wardrobe full of nice summer clothes that I would love to be able to wear this year. I worked so hard to lose weight before I got pregnant, and I am annoyed at myself for gaining again. And I didn’t reach my final goal last time, so I have unfinished business! I want to prove to myself i can do it. I want my fitness back. And I want to look amazing!
Changes To My Fitness Plan: I think I should aim for 4 exercise sessions a week instead of 5. I don’t want to feel like a failure for exercising 4 times!  And I need to be a bit more focussed with the running, that half marathon won’t run itself.
How I Feel This Week Went: I am very proud of myself! It was my first week back at work this week after maternity leave, and the Cub’s first week at nursery. Considering I’ve been in tears quite a lot at the idea of these huge changes, and we have had some truly dreadful sleepless nights, I have eaten well and managed to exercise. Normally I would have had my face in a bucket of ice cream! I feel really positive and motivated. Looking forward to posting my Sunday weigh in result next week!

Tips I Would Like To Share:

-Tell lots of people what you’re doing, so you know you’ll feel like a right loser if they catch you with a plate full of chips.

-Keep a food diary. If you are forced to admit to eating leftover fishfingers, you’re more likely to avoid them! It helps you to see what your trigger points are too (stress, boredom, etc)

-Have sugar free jelly in the fridge, and something like Options hot chocolate in the cupboard. they are great low calorie quick fixes if you need something sweet.

-Find someone to have a proper gamble with on who will lose the most weight- I have a bet on with my husband on who will lose the most in January, and the loser has to buy the winner a lovely present! Now I just need to decide what I’ll ask for… any suggestions???

6 thoughts on “Fitness Friday: Week 2

  1. great tips! I like the challenge with your husband – I need to find a diet buddy to do that with… One target is to get the Slimmer of the Week at Rosemary Conley – got it my first ever week so trying again..

  2. Well done, it sounds like you have had a stressful week and you have still managed to carry on which is fab. I hope that you do well on Sunday and there are some great tips there. Now I wonder what I could bet with Mr L about, oh the list could be endless! xx

Leave a Reply

