7 things you probably don’t know about me…

I’ve been tagged by Over The Hill Mum, Mother Porridge and Helloit’sGemma to reveal 7 things you probably didn’t know about me. So here goes!

1. I make the world’s best chocolate brownies. They are sticky, gooey and utterly amazing. And fabulously gutbusting!

2. I was at University in St Andrews at the same time as Prince William and Kate Middleton. They were in the year below me, and I didn’t know them, but I did once spy Wills buying pick ‘n’mix in Woolworths.

3. I met my husband online.  In fact, this one really deserves a blog post all of it’s own, but if I hadn’t been messing around in an AOL chatroom back in 2000 and got talking to one of his friends, my life could have turned out very differently!

4. I played the trumpet and cornet at school. Now I have a ridiculously irrational emotional reaction to the sound of a brass band.

5. I am very, very, very messy. I am a nightmare to live with! And I’m not very good at housework.

6. I once had my photo in the local newspaper next to a story about a new strip club, with the caption “Could be tempted.” I was only 15 and I was mortified! I was doing work experience at the paper, and they had asked me what I thought about it- I said (flippantly) that I might consider it if it wasn’t so bloody cold. Should’ve kept my mouth shut!

7. I hate that you can’t get gravy with chips down south.

So, now to tag some lovely people who’ve been kind enough to visit my blog lately. Your turn!

Crystal Jigsaw

Mummy Limited

Giggling at it all

Mummy Zen

Curtains For The Window

The Single Mum Diaries

Know When To Shut Up

The Incredible Shrinking Bear

10 thoughts on “7 things you probably don’t know about me…

  1. I love chips and gravy. You have a problem finding chips and curry sauce in portsmouth, let alone gravy – they look at you as though you’ve gone mad!

    Not like in good ol’ Stoke! x

  2. I love this post and thanks so much for the tag – made me feel all loved and appreciated on a lonesome day. Not that I am complaining a quite relishing a little solitude today.
    I want your choccy treats and I want them now!
    The Prince William story made me laugh. I went to Cambridge and used to go to Woolworths to escape posh people – shows how wrong I was!
    I would love to read that blog post about your online romance. Can’t claim owt like that but did find my lovely house by looking at a website for no apparent logical reason.
    I was forced to learn the piano at school and hated it!
    Glad I am not alone regarding number 5!
    I love your newspaper strip club story – did you blush?
    Chips and Gravy – despite being from the North, I only came across this delight in my twenties!
    Lovely to read you blog and my 7 things are now at http://gigglingatitall.blogspot.com

  3. Hahahaha we have things in common. I met my husband online too and once when I was 17 yo I appeared on national television bcoz of the biggest misunderstanding of my life (worse than yours) LOL .Love your blog! Found you at the WP parenting blog wanted group at the BMB! Have a fab day! xx

  4. I met my husband on the CB radio when I was 12!! (way before the internet lol). We’ve been married for 22 years this year 🙂

    Oh, and can I have a chocolate brownie please x

    • That’s an awesome story, I’d love to hear the whole tale! I will let you know when I have my next baking frenzy- I am trying to be good at the moment so am banning myself from baking for a while!

Leave a Reply

